Welcome to the Lake Forrest Homeowners Association

Following are the officers for the Lake Forrest HOA:

Karen Joda, President

Joe Riley, Co-Vice President

Kris Oswalt, Co-Vice President

David Hill, Treasurer

Greg Sitar, Secretary


Elections for the Board of Directors will be held on April 9, 2015.  Three positions are available for two year terms each.  Proxy ballots can be downloaded here if you are unable to attend.  Please fax (708-974-4909) or email your ballot (lmiller@baypropertyservices.net) no later than noon on April 9.  You may vote for 3 of the candidates listed or write in someone. If you are planning on attending the meeting, you do not need to use the proxy as a voting ballot will be provided at the meeting.  Please feel free to contact Bay Property Services if you have any questions.  2015 Board Proxy


The Village of Shorewood would like to remind all residents about the importance of installing mailboxes properly.  The Village is not responsible for any damaged caused by snow plows if the mailbox has been found to be installed improperly.  Following is the correspondence from the Village on how to locate the mailbox correctly and their policy on mailbox damage and replacement.  If you have any questions regarding this, please direct them to the Village of Shorewood.

Shorewood Mailbox Letter


At the board meeting of November 13, the Board of Directors approved the 2015 budget.  This budget keeps assessments at $300 per year, the same as 2014.  Invoices for the 2015 assessment have been mailed, and were due by January 31, 2015. A late fee of $25.00 per month is added for any payment received after 2/1/15.    2015 Approved Budget


At the November 13 meeting the Board also approved new rules regarding temporary skating rinks that is effective immediately.  Following is a copy of the new rules: Temporary Skating Rinks


The dates for the remaining 2015 HOA meetings are:  April 9 (Board Elections), August 12 and November 12 (budget approval).  All meetings are at 7:00 pm at the Shorewood Village Hall.  Owners are welcome to address the board during the open discussion portion of any meeting.  Please note that in some cases, 5 days notice prior to the meeting may be required for owners to have a specific issue placed on the agenda in order to allow the board to have the proper documentation for a decision.  Please contact Bay Property Services with any questions.